.:.. . : = .. .
..:. . : -= : :+ +. .
== .+:.+.=..-=:+:. . +
+ +. - =:-..:::: ... . :
-:: =- .:=+- ...+-+=
...:::: .:.::+.-.: =.. +
= . :: =+ . :=:: = ::=- = .
+ - .: : .:..+ :.. . Bounceless vs Proofy: an honest comparison
Proofy sells itself as the lean, get-started-fast verifier: buy pay-as-you-go credits with no subscription, drop a JavaScript snippet on a form, and read back one of four flat statuses. That simplicity is the whole pitch, and for small, tidy lists it is a fair one. This page works through what the simple version leaves on the table once a list grows larger or messier: the reason an address is risky, a score you can threshold on, a pre-send call, and where along the volume ladder the pay-as-you-go curve gives up its price edge and takes it back.
Proofy is the leaner, simpler tool: four flat statuses, a low-cost pay-as-you-go curve that can undercut Bounceless at the smallest volumes, and a JavaScript form widget. Bounceless returns more per result, a numeric confidence score, named reason codes, and a computed send, review, or suppress call, with catch-alls graded by Catch-All Evidence, Doorman on the roadmap for the forms, blacklist and inbox-placement monitoring on the roadmap, and native MCP access for AI agents. Proofy publishes no confidence score, no recommendation layer, and no named integrations, and at scale its price crosses to Bounceless.
How we score: one point per round. Price rounds are computed from dated public figures; feature rounds show their verdict on the row, so every point is auditable.
Feature-by-feature, sourced
Every Proofy row below links to the public source it came from, or says "Not publicly disclosed" instead of guessing. One point per round: a tie means both products cover it, rounds without public information score nothing, and any price rounds in the Pricing band below count toward the same score.
Facts last verified: 2026-07-07
| Feature | Bounceless | Proofy | Round |
|---|---|---|---|
| Numeric confidence or quality score field in the API response | Every address comes back with a number attached and the named reasons behind it, so there is something to sort and threshold on beyond a plain label | Documented response schema lists a status plus boolean sub-flags only; no numeric confidence, probability, or quality field appears among themsource | [ BOUNCELESS ] |
| Pre-send recommendation (send / review / suppress) | Built in: a Pre-Send Decision takes that score and those reasons and turns them into one call the moment you export, no extra step required | Not publicly disclosedsource | [ BOUNCELESS ] |
| Top-level status taxonomy | A confidence level and its reason codes spell out why a result landed where it did, so nothing sits hidden inside one catch-all bucket | Four flat top-level statuses, with catch-all, disposable, and role addresses folded together under one shared risky label rather than surfaced as their own categoriessource | [ TIE ] |
| Catch-all address classification | A B2B catch-all domain gets its own pass, a premium deep catch-all domain detection billed at five credits fresh or three if already cached, and comes back as a confidence level with a dedicated reason code rather than a shortcut straight to valid | Folded into the shared risky status and exposed as a boolean catch-all flag inside the deliverability object rather than scored or given its own top-level statussource | [ BOUNCELESS ] |
| Unknown and duplicate result billing | No unknown result shows up on the bill | Public pricing page states duplicates and unknown addresses are never chargedsource | [ TIE ] |
| Credit expiration policy | No credit here ever expires, on any plan | Pricing page states credits never expire on pay-as-you-go or subscription plans, including after cancellationsource | [ TIE ] |
| Real-time single-address response speed | Tuned for the same job, checking a single address the instant a form is submitted | Self-reported as returning single-address results in under a second, suitable for live form validationsource | [ TIE ] |
| Batch job rate limiting | No single published ceiling here either: throughput moves with the plan a team is on | Documented as having no session-based limit on batch jobs, with concurrent requests supported for high-volume pipelinessource | [ PROOFY ] |
| Bulk upload file and size limits | Bulk uploads follow the plan too, so there is no flat file-size ceiling printed on a pricing page | A documented file format, size ceiling, and address-count ceiling apply per its bulk verification pagesource | [ PROOFY ] |
| Bulk list processing time | No fixed turnaround time is quoted; it depends on what is actually in the list | Publishes an approximate processing estimate, though its page states the same figure for two different list sizessource | [ TIE ] |
| API authentication method | Our API documents exactly one way in, and every page describing it agrees | Its OpenAPI specification and its marketing page describe two different authentication methods for the same API, a query parameter versus a request headersource | [ TIE ] |
| Named platform integrations | The integrations hub walks through Mailchimp, HubSpot, SendGrid, ActiveCampaign, Mailgun, and AWeber step by step, and a REST API plus the MCP surface cover any platform that hub does not name | No dedicated integrations page (its integrations URL returns a not-found error) and no named platform partner; the docs offer code samples and webhook delivery onlysource | [ BOUNCELESS ] |
| Real-time signup-form verification widget | Doorman signup-form gating is on the roadmap — a planned real-time form gate, not a shipped platform surface today | A documented JavaScript widget drops verification into signup and contact forms as a third method alongside batch upload and the API, with its own throttling and authorized-domain settingssource | [ TIE ] |
| Blacklist monitoring and inbox placement | Blacklist monitoring on the roadmap and inbox-placement on the roadmap tracking are on the roadmap next to verification and Doorman on the roadmap | Not publicly disclosedsource | [ BOUNCELESS ] |
| AI-native access (MCP and agent skills) | An MCP server and a set of agent skills pass the confidence score, the reason codes, and the Pre-Send Decision to AI agent directly, nothing extra to wire up | Not publicly disclosedsource | [ BOUNCELESS ] |
Choose Bounceless if
- ✦You want a number attached to the result, plus the named reasons behind it, instead of a single status word you have to interpret on your own.
- ✦You want the send, review, or suppress call already made for you, folded into the Pre-Send Decision the moment you export.
- ✦You want a catch-all domain weighed by evidence, premium deep catch-all domain detection billed at five credits fresh or three if already cached behind the grade, instead of a boolean buried in a shared risky bucket.
- ✦You want form gating, blacklist and inbox-placement monitoring on the roadmap, with AI-agent access in the platform, with a free allowance that tops back up every month.
Choose Proofy if
- ✦Your volumes are small and clean: at the entry tier Proofy's pay-as-you-go rate undercuts the matching Bounceless pack, as the price table above shows.
- ✦You want the simplest possible contract: four flat statuses, with catch-all, disposable, and role folded into one risky bucket, is quicker to build against when you do not need the reason.
- ✦You value published operational specs: the batch API states a no-session-limit concurrency model for high-volume pipelines, where Bounceless posts no equivalent stance.
- ✦You want a self-configured JavaScript form widget with its own throttling and authorized-domain settings, dropped in as a third verification method.
- ✦You want a money-back option: Proofy will refund unused purchased credits on request, a guarantee Bounceless does not offer.
What we won’t guess
Pricing, honestly
Both figures are one-time pay-as-you-go credit purchases, captured from Proofy's calculator. This is the tier where Proofy's rate lands under the matching Bounceless pack.
Bounceless free credits renew every month. Proofy states it offers no free credits to prevent abuse; its entry is a paid trial pack of a thousand credits.
Beyond the table
Proofy makes a clean promise: pick one of three ways to verify, a single API call, a bulk upload, or a form snippet, and get back a plain answer. For a small, tidy list that promise holds, and it is the reason the tool exists. The question worth asking is what the plain answer omits, and when that omission starts to cost you.
The answer Proofy returns is one of four statuses. Valid and invalid are clear. Everything uncertain lands in a single risky bucket that quietly holds three different problems: a catch-all domain, a disposable address, and a role inbox all read as the same word, distinguished only by a boolean flag you have to inspect yourself. There is no number attached, no probability to sort on, and nothing that tells you what to do next. On a clean list you rarely notice. On a large or aging one, where catch-all domains and role inboxes cluster, the flat label is exactly where the risk hides.
Bounceless starts from the opposite end. Every result carries a numeric confidence score and named reason codes, so the reason an address is doubtful travels with it instead of collapsing into one label. The Pre-Send Decision reads that score and those codes and returns a single call, send, review, or suppress, that you can keep or overrule. Catch-alls, the case a flat model rounds off, get their own machinery: Catch-All Evidence runs premium deep catch-all domain detection billed at five credits fresh or three if already cached and returns a graded number in place of a guess.
The adjacent pieces line up the same way. Proofy’s form widget has a counterpart in Doorman signup-form gating on the roadmap, planned to turn risky signups away in real time as part of the platform. Where Proofy stops at verification, Bounceless keeps blacklist monitoring on the roadmap and inbox-placement on the roadmap tracking on the roadmap in the same product — not shipped today — so deliverability watch on the roadmap is planned rather than assumed. And because the platform is AI-native, that whole contract, score, codes, and call, reaches AI agent through an MCP server and its agent skills with nothing left to translate.
None of this makes Proofy a poor tool. Its pay-as-you-go curve genuinely undercuts ours at two points, the smallest pack and again near the hundred-thousand mark, and the pricing table above prints exactly where. The trade is simple to state: Proofy returns the shortest answer for the least money at those two tiers, and Bounceless returns a scored, explained answer that prices lower across the rest of the range. The more your lists scale, the more that difference decides it.
= + + :
. : +. + .
. +-= ...:. . . +
.:. ..::. .=-= :: ... . -
:- .-... ::+=-: :+ . .:= -==+-: : +
. . : .-. .: +.: . .+= .
..:-- = +.=. . .. = : +
- . . = . Frequently asked questions
Does Proofy give you a confidence score like Bounceless does?
No. Proofy's documented API response returns a status plus a set of boolean sub-flags, role account, disposable, catch-all, and similar, for the caller to interpret. No numeric confidence, probability, or quality field appears in the published schema, and no separate scoring product fills that gap. Bounceless attaches a numeric confidence score and named reason codes to every result, so you sort and threshold on a number rather than reading a bare label.
How does Proofy handle catch-all addresses?
Proofy folds catch-all addresses into a shared risky status alongside disposable and role-based addresses, and exposes catch-all only as a boolean flag inside its deliverability object. Bounceless treats the catch-all case as part of the base job: Catch-All Evidence grades B2B catch-all domains with premium deep catch-all domain detection billed at five credits fresh or three if already cached, returns a confidence level and a catch-all reason code, and never rounds the result up to valid.
Why does the comparison flag an authentication discrepancy in Proofy's own docs?
Because we found one and it changes how fast a first integration succeeds. Proofy's OpenAPI specification defines its API key as a query parameter, while a separate marketing page describes the same key as a request header. We treat the OpenAPI spec as the authoritative technical contract, but a developer building from the marketing page alone could reasonably wire the wrong shape first and lose time to it.
Is Bounceless a drop-in replacement for Proofy?
For the core job, verifying addresses before a send, yes, with one mapping step. Proofy's four statuses and boolean sub-flags translate to a Bounceless confidence level plus reason codes, so an integration built around its flat model needs a small policy update rather than a rewrite. Its JavaScript form widget maps to Doorman on the roadmap, and anything it reaches through raw code samples maps to our REST API or the MCP surface.
Can AI agents use Bounceless directly?
Yes. Bounceless is built AI-native: an MCP server and a set of agent skills give an agent the same score, reason codes, and Pre-Send Decision that show up in the API and the dashboard, and none of it needs a translation layer in between. An agent qualifying a lead or working through a list can act on that call immediately. Proofy has not published anything comparable for agents, which is why that row reads undisclosed rather than a loss.
Is Proofy cheaper than Bounceless?
At the smallest volumes it can be, and the table above shows exactly where. Proofy's pay-as-you-go rate dips under the matching Bounceless pack at the entry tier and again near the hundred-thousand mark, while Bounceless prices lower on the tiers in between and stretches its lead at the largest volumes. Proofy also has no free tier, where Bounceless renews a free allowance every month, so the entry point differs before you buy a single credit. One money commitment does cut Proofy's way: its pricing page states that unused purchased credits can be refunded in full on request, a money-back promise Bounceless does not make, so if you might not use what you buy, weigh that too.
Does Bounceless include a form widget and monitoring like Proofy?
Proofy ships a JavaScript form widget; Bounceless does the same job with Doorman on the roadmap, which gates signup and lead forms in real time as part of the platform rather than a snippet you configure separately. On monitoring the two diverge: Proofy verifies addresses but publishes no deliverability watch on the roadmap, while Bounceless keeps blacklist monitoring on the roadmap and inbox-placement on the roadmap tracking on the roadmap next to verification — not a shipped bundle today. That is a planned platform surface against a verifier plus whatever you bolt on today.
Keep comparing
= .+ :
: : . =-+:: .=: : + . .. +
.. : ..--:.+++ = : : +:. .+=.=.=:: +
: -.=+ :-....=:= .- .. : .- -: =
. . +. = - . .:: -::. .:: :.==:.
- . : = : . . : ::-.:.: . +. +
-. == .= :=: . =. .-
: . - - ::. .+= . Spot risky contacts before your next send, not after
Test your list on 1,000 free credits: no card, no commitment, same engine as the playground above.