- . .=. + .-=- . . -.
..:- : --.... :.=: . : :.. = :
: .=:.+. . --=:::- : : : :.. .:= .::: ==+
. ::.::=+--..:. - = :=++=......-=
. : .==:- ::= . : = =: =
: = : :
=
+ - Bounceless vs Clearout: an honest comparison
Clearout ships an actual decision layer, not just a status: its documented AI Verdict sorts each result into accepted, rejected, or reviewed with a machine-learning read of domain credibility, typos, and patterns. The question a buyer should ask is what backs that label, and Clearout's own docs attach no numeric confidence score and no reason-code breakdown to it. Bounceless publishes both, so its recommendation can be audited signal by signal rather than accepted on the model's word alone.
Bounceless and Clearout both ship a recommendation, not just a status, and that is where the similarity ends. The Bounceless Pre-Send Decision carries a numeric confidence score and reason codes on every result, Catch-All Evidence scores B2B catch-all domains instead of labeling them risky, pay-as-you-go packs stay open to every new account, and the platform plans signup-form gating (Doorman on the roadmap — roadmap) and blacklist and inbox-placement monitoring on the roadmap, and lets AI agents drive it over MCP. Clearout's AI Verdict is a real three-way classifier backed by SOC 2 and ISO certification and a wide integration catalog, but the label ships without a score, without reasons, and without standalone pay-as-you-go for new customers.
How we score: one point per round. Price rounds are computed from dated public figures; feature rounds show their verdict on the row, so every point is auditable.
Feature-by-feature, sourced
Every Clearout row below links to the public source it came from, or says "Not publicly disclosed" instead of guessing. One point per round: a tie means both products cover it, rounds without public information score nothing, and any price rounds in the Pricing band below count toward the same score.
Facts last verified: 2026-07-07
| Feature | Bounceless | Clearout | Round |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pre-send recommendation layer | Numeric confidence score plus reason codes feed a Pre-Send Decision (send, review, or suppress) with the reasoning visible on every result | AI Verdict classifies each result as accepted, rejected, or reviewed, but no numeric confidence score or reason-code breakdown ships alongside the labelsource | [ BOUNCELESS ] |
| Confidence score in the verification response | Every result arrives with its numeric confidence score attached, never a category on its own | Documented instant-verify fields are status, sub_status, safe_to_send, disposable, free, role, gibberish, bounce_type, detail_info, verified_on, and time_taken; no numeric confidence field among themsource | [ BOUNCELESS ] |
| Primary status taxonomy | A graded confidence level and its reason codes stand in for a fixed status enum | Four primary statuses (Valid, Invalid, Catch-All, Unknown) plus Disposable, Gibberish, Free, and Role-Based tags on each result: a dedicated catch-all status most rivals lacksource | [ TIE ] |
| Catch-all handling | B2B catch-all domains get graded, not just flagged: Catch-All Evidence runs premium deep catch-all domain detection billed at five credits fresh or three if already cached and shows the confidence level and reason codes behind every call | A dedicated Catch-All status classified "risky" under the documented safe_to_send field, a label without a domain-level score behind itsource | [ BOUNCELESS ] |
| Unknown-result billing | An unknown result costs nothing | Billing guide states unknown-status results are not charged, matching how valid, invalid, and catch-all results aresource | [ TIE ] |
| Credit expiration | Purchased credits stay valid for good | Purchased credits never expire; unused subscription credits roll over to the next month automaticallysource | [ TIE ] |
| Pay-as-you-go availability for new customers | Prepaid credit packs open to every new account, no subscription required | The pricing guide states standalone pay-as-you-go is no longer available for new users, while the pricing page still markets one-time credit top-ups inside an account; new signups are directed to subscriptionssource | [ BOUNCELESS ] |
| Bulk list upload | Dashboard CSV uploads return the identical result contract the API does | Accepts .csv and .xlsx files with at least one column named Email; duplicate addresses are reported but not additionally billedsource | [ TIE ] |
| API rate limit policy | No single default ceiling is published on our side; capacity follows the plan | Docs publish a full per-plan RPM ladder for subscriptions and pay-as-you-go, a stated default ceiling, and live rate-limit response headers (25-400 requests/minute)source | [ CLEAROUT ] |
| Security and compliance certifications | Not publicly disclosed on our marketing pages today | SOC 2 Type II and ISO certified, with a published GDPR compliance badgesource | [ CLEAROUT ] |
| Refund policy for poor results | Not offered: a confidence level and reason codes before the send stand in place of a refund promise after it | Written policy: refunds may be requested within a stated window after purchase, limited to specific bounced addresses and subject to usage conditions (30 days)source | [ CLEAROUT ] |
| Named platform integrations | Six platforms carry dedicated hub guides today (Mailchimp, HubSpot, SendGrid, ActiveCampaign, Mailgun, AWeber), with the REST API and the MCP surface covering the rest | Dozens of named integrations across CRMs, ESPs, form builders, and automation platforms, including HubSpot, Salesforce, Mailchimp, Zapier, and Makesource | [ CLEAROUT ] |
| Real-time signup-form verification product | Doorman signup-form gating is on the roadmap — a planned real-time form gate, not a shipped platform surface today | Form Guard is a documented real-time form validator blocking spam signups and bots, integrated through a generated JavaScript snippet and included in plan tierssource | [ TIE ] |
| Blacklist monitoring and inbox placement | Blacklist watch on the roadmap and inbox-placement tracking on the roadmap are on the roadmap — not a shipped bundle today | Not publicly disclosedsource | [ BOUNCELESS ] |
| AI-native access (MCP and agent skills) | Built for agent workflows: through the MCP server and agent skills, AI agent reads verification results and Pre-Send Decisions natively instead of through custom glue | Not publicly disclosedsource | [ BOUNCELESS ] |
Choose Bounceless if
- ✦You want the reasoning, not just the verdict: a numeric confidence score and reason codes arrive with every send, review, or suppress call, so the model can be overruled signal by signal.
- ✦You want B2B catch-all domains scored with evidence, premium deep catch-all domain detection billed at five credits fresh or three if already cached, rather than a dedicated status that still resolves to a "risky" label.
- ✦You want pay-as-you-go as a first-class option: prepaid packs are open to every new Bounceless account, where Clearout directs new signups to subscriptions.
- ✦You want form gating and monitoring planned beside verification, with agent access live today: Doorman on the roadmap and deliverability monitoring on the roadmap (blacklist / inbox placement) are on the roadmap; MCP access ships today.
Choose Clearout if
- ✦Your procurement screens for certifications: Clearout publishes SOC 2 Type II and ISO certification with a GDPR badge, and Bounceless discloses no equivalent today.
- ✦You want a written refund policy: Clearout accepts refund requests within 30 days of purchase for results below expected deliverability, under documented conditions.
- ✦You live inside a long tail of tools: the Clearout catalog names dozens of integrations across CRMs, ESPs, form builders, and automation platforms.
- ✦You already route addresses on a three-way classifier and do not need the reasoning exposed: AI Verdict does that job inside Clearout without an extra layer.
What we won’t guess
Pricing, honestly
Like for like: every row compares published one-time rates from Clearout's own One Time pricing view against Bounceless packs at the exact same volume. Clearout's subscription tiers are recurring monthly credits priced separately, and its guide states standalone pay-as-you-go is closed to new users.
Bounceless free credits renew every month. Clearout's guide describes its free credits as a one-time signup allowance.
Beyond the table
Clearout and Bounceless agree on something rarer than it sounds in this category: a plain status label isn’t the end of the story. Clearout’s own docs describe AI Verdict, a machine-learning layer that classifies each verified address as accepted, rejected, or reviewed based on domain credibility, typos, and patterns. That is a genuine recommendation riding on top of core status output: the judgment call most verifiers hand off to the integrator, made inside the product instead.
What AI Verdict does not publish, as far as we could find in Clearout’s documentation, is a numeric confidence score attached to that label, or a reason-code breakdown explaining which signals pushed a given address toward accept, reject, or review. Bounceless’s Pre-Send Decision starts from the same three-way shape (send, review, suppress) but attaches both: a confidence level and the specific reason codes behind it, on every result, not only the ones flagged for review. The same evidence-first posture covers the hardest case, since Catch-All Evidence runs premium deep catch-all domain detection billed at five credits fresh or three if already cached and returns a scored confidence where Clearout’s dedicated Catch-All status resolves to a “risky” label.
The two products even rhyme at the edges. Clearout’s Form Guard blocks fake signups at the form with a JavaScript snippet, the job Bounceless Doorman on the roadmap would do inside our platform; both bill unknown results as free and let purchased credits carry over without expiring. The divergences that remain are structural. Clearout is subscription-first, with its own guide stating standalone pay-as-you-go is closed to new users, while Bounceless keeps prepaid packs open to everyone. Clearout publishes no blacklist monitoring on the roadmap or inbox placement feature, which Bounceless keeps on the roadmap. And where AI agent can call Bounceless through its MCP server and agent skills, Clearout’s docs describe no agent surface at all.
Where Clearout pulls ahead is paperwork and reach: SOC 2 Type II certification, its ISO information-security certification, a documented set of more than twenty validation checks, a written thirty-day refund policy, and an integration catalog running from HubSpot and Salesforce to Klaviyo, Mailchimp, Zapier, and Make. Those are real, checkable wins. The question this page keeps returning to is simpler: when a model tells you to reject an address, do you want to see why? If a label is enough, Clearout is a genuinely capable choice; if you want the reasoning behind every verdict, that is the gap Bounceless was built to close.
. .: . .:- :.:. :.-: :-
: .- :. - ::-=+-=.. - =
= . =...-:.-==+:+:= :: . . .
: - .. - -++ :.+- :- -=
:. . :
.
=
Frequently asked questions
Does Clearout give you a confidence score like Bounceless does?
Not a numeric one. Clearout's documented instant-verify response includes status, sub_status, safe_to_send, and several boolean tags, but no confidence-percentage field. Its separate AI Verdict feature classifies a result as accepted, rejected, or reviewed using a a machine-learning classification, which is closer to a recommendation than a raw status, but it ships as a category label rather than a numeric score with visible reasoning attached.
Is Bounceless a drop-in replacement for Clearout's Email Verifier?
For the core verification step, yes, with one mapping decision: Clearout's status, sub_status, and AI Verdict category translate to a Bounceless confidence level and reason codes, so a workflow gating sends on AI Verdict alone needs a small policy update rather than a full rewrite. Bulk uploads map cleanly too, since both accept a CSV of addresses and return a per-row result, and a form protected by Form Guard maps to Doorman on the roadmap for the same gating job.
Why doesn't Clearout's AI Verdict count as a Pre-Send Decision?
Because Clearout's own documentation describes AI Verdict purely as a classification label, accepted, rejected, or reviewed, with no published confidence percentage, reason-code list, or documented accuracy figure behind it. Bounceless attaches both a numeric confidence score and the specific reason codes that produced it to every result, so the recommendation arrives with visible, checkable reasoning rather than a label alone.
Can new Clearout customers still buy credits pay-as-you-go?
Clearout's own pages point two directions at once. Its pricing guide states pay-as-you-go is no longer an available option for new users, while its live pricing page markets a One Time payment toggle and a published credit top-up rate. The consistent reading is that standalone pay-as-you-go entry is closed and one-time top-ups exist inside an account. Bounceless keeps prepaid packs open to every new customer with no subscription attached, which is why that row scores the way it does.
Which product has the wider integration catalog?
Clearout's catalog is wider today. Its integrations page names dozens of platforms across CRMs, ESPs, form builders, and automation tools, including HubSpot, Salesforce, Mailchimp, Zapier, and Make. The Bounceless integrations hub documents step-by-step guides for the major email platforms, and everything else connects through the REST API or the MCP surface, which is also how AI agents plug in without a marketplace tile.
Can AI agents use Bounceless directly?
Yes, and this is a round Clearout does not answer. Bounceless exposes an MCP server and agent skills, so AI agent reads the same contract the API returns: confidence score, reason codes, and the send, review, or suppress call. Clearout's public docs describe no equivalent agent surface, which the table records as such. For a team automating list hygiene with agents, that difference removes a whole layer of connective plumbing.
Does Clearout plan blacklist monitoring or inbox placement on the roadmap?
Its public pages describe neither as a product feature; inbox placement appears only as a marketing benefit of cleaning your list. Bounceless plans both on the roadmap — blacklist monitoring on the roadmap and inbox placement alongside verification and planned Doorman on the roadmap form gating, so deliverability posture and list quality live under one bill rather than requiring a second tool.
Keep comparing
= .+ :
: : . =-+:: .=: : + . .. +
.. : ..--:.+++ = : : +:. .+=.=.=:: +
: -.=+ :-....=:= .- .. : .- -: =
. . +. = - . .:: -::. .:: :.==:.
- . : = : . . : ::-.:.: . +. +
-. == .= :=: . =. .-
: . - - ::. .+= . Spot risky contacts before your next send, not after
Test your list on 1,000 free credits: no card, no commitment, same engine as the playground above.