. + .
:. - :. = : -
: : : .=-. .. + -: .: =
. : .=.==:-.==.. = =. :
: :+- -::=.:: - +== .=:- -..
- -= += ...= .- -.+.++ .-
.. : + - ..+:::+:. . . -
. . - -= - . + Bounceless vs Email Hippo: an honest comparison
Email Hippo is not one verifier with tiers: its pricing page sells five separately named, separately billed products, and that split is the axis this comparison turns on. CORE cleans a list from a file, MORE scores addresses in real time and hands back a trust score and a send recommendation, and INSIGHT and ASSESS climb from there as richer levels of that same real-time API, each carrying everything below it and adding enrichment then abuse signals, while WHOIS looks up domain intelligence on its own subscription. Bounceless sits on the other side of that choice: one product and one credit pool, a confidence score with reason codes and a Pre-Send Decision on every result, so the question is what modularity is worth to you and what assembling it costs.
Email Hippo splits verification into five separately billed products (CORE, MORE, INSIGHT, ASSESS, WHOIS) and prices its CORE bulk tier from $9.88 per month, with real-time scoring, enrichment, and abuse detection sold as their own subscriptions. Bounceless runs one product: a confidence score, reason codes, and a send, review, or suppress Pre-Send Decision on every result, evidence-graded B2B catch-alls, blacklist and inbox-placement monitoring on the roadmap, Doorman on the roadmap for forms, and an MCP surface for AI agents, all from a single credit pool.
How we score: one point per round. Price rounds are computed from dated public figures; feature rounds show their verdict on the row, so every point is auditable.
Feature-by-feature, sourced
Every Email Hippo row below links to the public source it came from, or says "Not publicly disclosed" instead of guessing. One point per round: a tie means both products cover it, rounds without public information score nothing, and any price rounds in the Pricing band below count toward the same score.
Facts last verified: 2026-07-07
| Feature | Bounceless | Email Hippo | Round |
|---|---|---|---|
| Product structure | A single SKU covers bulk verification, the real-time API, and the Pre-Send Decision out of one shared credit pool, so there is nothing to stitch together and only one line on the invoice | Five separately named, separately priced products: CORE for bulk CSV, MORE for the real-time API, INSIGHT for email intelligence, ASSESS for sign-up abuse, and WHOIS for domain intelligence, each its own subscriptionsource | [ TIE ] |
| Confidence or trust score on the verification response | Every plan gets a confidence score and reason codes on each result, billed from the same pool that covers bulk and the API rather than a separate line | MORE returns a Hippo trust score and a safe-to-send score, with primary result and secondary reason codes; the slim MORE Edition 1 returns essential results onlysource | [ TIE ] |
| Send recommendation (send / review / suppress) | Send, review, or suppress comes back as the Pre-Send Decision, with the reason codes behind the call baked into the standard result rather than gated behind an upgraded edition | MORE Edition 2 returns a send recommendation (SafeToSend or DoNotSend) and an action recommendation alongside the trust scoresource | [ TIE ] |
| Catch-all address handling | Catch-All Evidence runs premium deep catch-all domain detection billed at five credits fresh or three if already cached on B2B catch-all domains, so the address gets a confidence level and reason codes instead of being stamped unverifiable | Catch-all mail servers are detected and flagged as unverifiable (ServerIsCatchAll), which the docs describe as servers that cannot answer a per-address checksource | [ BOUNCELESS ] |
| Disposable address detection | A disposable domain shows up as a single reason code inside the confidence score, not a monitoring add-on billed on its own | Multi-vector real-time detection with round-the-clock monitoring for new disposable domains, including rotating-domain obfuscationsource | [ TIE ] |
| Duplicate address billing in bulk uploads | An uploaded list only charges a repeated address once, drawn from the same pool as every other check | CORE does not charge for duplicate emails in an uploaded list, per its pricing FAQsource | [ TIE ] |
| Documented real-time API rate limit | Throughput grows with the plan tier inside the shared pool rather than a hard requests-per-second ceiling, so unlike a metered API product there is no single number to print here | Published API rate limit across the real-time tiers, above which requests are throttled (250 requests/second)source | [ EMAIL HIPPO ] |
| Bulk upload file size limit | Bulk capacity is not capped at a fixed file size; it scales with the plan and draws on the shared pool | Documented maximum uploaded file size for CORE bulk verification (500,000 emails per file)source | [ EMAIL HIPPO ] |
| Named platform integrations | The hub walks through export, verify, and re-import for six named platforms, Mailchimp, HubSpot, SendGrid, ActiveCampaign, Mailgun, and AWeber, and anything else connects through the REST API or the MCP surface | Five partners named on the homepage (Formstack, HubSpot, Salesforce, Unbounce, Zapier), plus managed custom integrations on requestsource | [ TIE ] |
| Real-time signup-form verification product | Doorman signup-form gating is on the roadmap — a planned real-time form gate, not a shipped platform surface today | MORE is positioned for validation at signup and ASSESS is a sign-up abuse API; both are separately priced products rather than a bundled gatesource | [ TIE ] |
| Blacklist monitoring and inbox placement | Ongoing blacklist and inbox-placement watch on the roadmap are on the roadmap inside the same platform as verification — not a shipped bundle today, and not billed as a second product when they land | Per-address blocklist risk scoring at verification time, but no ongoing blacklist or inbox-placement monitoring product is publishedsource | [ BOUNCELESS ] |
| AI-native access (MCP and agent skills) | The MCP server and agent skills give an agent direct access to the confidence score, reason codes, and Pre-Send Decision, folded into the single product with nothing extra to license or wire together | Not publicly disclosed | [ BOUNCELESS ] |
Choose Bounceless if
- ✦You would rather pay for one product than reconcile three: bulk cleaning, real-time checks, and the Pre-Send Decision all draw from the same credit pool.
- ✦Your lists carry B2B catch-all domains, and you want Catch-All Evidence weighing those servers into a confidence level with reason codes instead of a shrug marked unverifiable.
- ✦You want blacklist watch on the roadmap and inbox-placement tracking on the roadmap beside verification — not a shipped bundle today.
- ✦Your stack runs on agents: the MCP server and agent skills pass the confidence score, reason codes, and the send, review, or suppress call straight through, no glue code required.
Choose Email Hippo if
- ✦You want an established, certified verifier whose MORE product already returns a trust score and a safe-to-send recommendation, with 100 free checks to test it first.
- ✦You value published operational limits: the CORE upload cap and the real-time API rate limit are stated plainly in Email Hippo's docs, where Bounceless publishes no equivalent numbers.
- ✦You need email intelligence, sign-up abuse scoring, or domain WHOIS data from one vendor: INSIGHT, ASSESS, and WHOIS cover ground Bounceless's single verification product does not, each sold as its own subscription, with INSIGHT starting from $12.26 per month.
- ✦Your buying is subscription-shaped: Email Hippo bills CORE, MORE, INSIGHT, and ASSESS as separate monthly, quarterly, or annual subscriptions on their own ladders, starting from CORE's $9.88 per month and climbing to ASSESS as the priciest entry of the four.
What we won’t guess
Pricing, honestly
Email Hippo's figure is a monthly CORE subscription price for up to this many checks each month; the Bounceless pack is a one-time purchase whose credits never expire. CORE is bulk-only, and real-time validation is priced separately as MORE.
Monthly CORE subscription price against a one-time Bounceless pack; if your monthly volume runs below this tier the gap widens over time, since unused Bounceless credits carry over while Email Hippo still bills the full monthly fee.
Same shape as the rows above: a recurring monthly CORE subscription figure compared with a one-time never-expire Bounceless pack at the matched volume.
Monthly CORE subscription price versus a one-time Bounceless pack at the same volume; CORE still covers bulk only, with real-time MORE billed on top.
Recurring monthly CORE subscription figure against a one-time never-expire Bounceless pack at the matched volume.
Email Hippo's highest self-serve CORE tier, above which pricing moves to enterprise contracts; recurring monthly figure against a one-time never-expire Bounceless pack.
Bounceless free credits renew every month; Email Hippo's allowance is a one-time trial the pricing page does not describe as recurring.
Beyond the table
The table above lays out the five-product split, and it is the axis the verdict turns on, so it is worth walking the ladder once. Buying exactly one capability from Email Hippo is clean: CORE cleans a list from an uploaded file, MORE checks addresses in real time through an API and hands back a Hippo trust score, a safe-to-send recommendation, and result and reason codes, and from there INSIGHT and ASSESS are higher tiers of that same real-time API, INSIGHT carrying everything in MORE and adding enrichment and a marketing trust score, ASSESS carrying everything in INSIGHT and adding abuse signals and a risk score, while WHOIS looks up domain intelligence on its own. Each is separately billed on its own monthly price.
That modular shape is genuinely flexible when you need exactly one slice. It is less kind when you need several. A team that wants bulk cleaning plus real-time scoring and enrichment buys CORE and INSIGHT, two subscriptions to reconcile and renew, since INSIGHT already carries what MORE does and layers enrichment on top. Bounceless runs the opposite way: bulk uploads, the real-time API, and the Pre-Send Decision all draw from a single credit pool, so there is one thing to buy and one invoice line, whether a given day is a big file cleanup or a stream of signup checks.
The interpretive layer is closer than older comparisons assumed, and this page says so. MORE returns a numeric trust score and a send recommendation with codes behind it, so Email Hippo is not selling raw flags. Bounceless returns a confidence score, reason codes, and a send, review, or suppress decision the same way. Where the two actually diverge is the hardest address. Email Hippo detects catch-all mail servers and marks them unverifiable, describing them as servers that cannot answer a per-address check. Bounceless treats that case as the job rather than the wall: Catch-All Evidence weighs those B2B servers and returns a scored confidence with the reasons attached, rather than writing the address off.
Two more differences sit outside the API response. Email Hippo scores blocklist risk for an address as it verifies, but it publishes no product that watches your own sending reputation over time. Bounceless keeps blacklist monitoring on the roadmap and inbox placement on the roadmap beside verification — not a shipped bundle today — and beside Doorman on the roadmap, planned to gate signup forms in real time without a second license. And because the platform is AI-native, an MCP server and agent skills hand an agent the score, the codes, and the decision directly, a surface Email Hippo’s public material does not describe.
So the honest read is a packaging read. Email Hippo is an established, certified vendor whose real-time product already scores and recommends, whose disposable detection and published limits are strong, and whose adjacent intelligence and abuse-risk products cover ground a single verifier does not. If you will buy those products, the spread is a feature. If what you want is one confidence score, one Pre-Send Decision, and evidence-graded catch-alls out of one credit pool, the assembly is the cost, and that is the line this comparison draws.
:-+ : = =
: . .+++. : .. . .
: : . ..-..-.::.=. : :
-- : =. .. -::= + +.+:. - ..
. : .- - + := : ++ ::
- : : . ......:.:::=.: +:=..
. + = .: ..:...:.+.. .
. .:-. + .:. : Frequently asked questions
Does Email Hippo give you a confidence score like Bounceless does?
Yes, on the real-time product. Email Hippo's MORE returns a Hippo trust score, a safe-to-send score, and result and reason codes, so this is closer than it once was, and MORE is not selling raw flags. Bounceless returns a confidence score, reason codes, and a send, review, or suppress Pre-Send Decision on every result in the base product. The difference is packaging: MORE, enrichment, and abuse scoring are separate Email Hippo subscriptions, while Bounceless draws all of it from one credit pool.
Is Bounceless a drop-in replacement for Email Hippo?
For verification, yes. CORE and MORE map onto Bounceless's confidence score and reason codes with a policy update rather than a rewrite, and MORE's send recommendation maps to the Pre-Send Decision. It is not a replacement for the INSIGHT, ASSESS, and WHOIS products, since Bounceless does not sell email intelligence, sign-up abuse scoring, or domain WHOIS lookups. Teams using several Email Hippo products should map each one before switching, since Bounceless consolidates verification but not the adjacent intelligence catalog.
Does Email Hippo offer an SLA or a data processing agreement?
On its enterprise plans, yes. Email Hippo's pricing page lists SLA options, a custom data processing agreement, and dedicated onboarding for high-volume or regulated workflows, sitting above its self-serve subscriptions and alongside its security and quality certifications. Bounceless draws verification from one platform and one credit pool at every plan, with blacklist and inbox-placement monitoring on the roadmap and Doorman on the roadmap — not shipped today; teams with formal SLA or DPA requirements should confirm current commitments with each vendor, since published enterprise terms change without notice.
How does Bounceless handle catch-all addresses differently?
Email Hippo detects catch-all mail servers and marks them unverifiable, describing them as servers that cannot answer a per-address check. Bounceless treats that case as part of the job: Catch-All Evidence grades B2B catch-all domains with premium deep catch-all domain detection billed at five credits fresh or three if already cached, then returns a scored confidence level with the reason codes behind it, rather than handing back a shrug. On lists with a real share of catch-all domains, that is often the difference that matters most between the two.
Can AI agents use Bounceless directly?
Yes, with no second subscription required to get there. The MCP server and agent skills pass an agent the confidence score, reason codes, and the send, review, or suppress call out of the same credit pool, the identical output the API returns. An agent qualifying a lead or scrubbing a list can act on that call directly, with nothing to translate first. Email Hippo publishes versioned REST API editions with full schemas but names no comparable agent-facing surface, so this row stays marked undisclosed rather than assumed.
Does Bounceless include anything like Email Hippo's monitoring or signup protection?
Those surfaces are on the roadmap rather than sold apart as live add-ons today. Doorman on the roadmap would gate signup forms in real time, doing the job Email Hippo positions MORE and the ASSESS abuse API for, and blacklist plus inbox-placement monitoring on the roadmap would watch your sending reputation over time. Email Hippo scores blocklist risk for an address as it verifies, but publishes no ongoing reputation-monitoring product, so on that front the comparison is presence, not just packaging.
Does Bounceless publish an accuracy comparison against Email Hippo?
No. Email Hippo's public pages state no overall accuracy percentage for us to compare against, and we have not run both engines against a shared benchmark list under identical conditions. Rather than estimate a number neither company publishes, we score confidence per result instead of per-vendor headline accuracy, and we cite only what Email Hippo's own pages state, with the date we checked each one.
Keep comparing
= .+ :
: : . =-+:: .=: : + . .. +
.. : ..--:.+++ = : : +:. .+=.=.=:: +
: -.=+ :-....=:= .- .. : .- -: =
. . +. = - . .:: -::. .:: :.==:.
- . : = : . . : ::-.:.: . +. +
-. == .= :=: . =. .-
: . - - ::. .+= . Spot risky contacts before your next send, not after
Test your list on 1,000 free credits: no card, no commitment, same engine as the playground above.